After a conference…

Adam Shostack
1 min readAug 13, 2019

--

Wow. Blackhat, Defcon, I didn’t make any of the other conferences going on in Vegas. And coming back it seems like there’s a sea of things to follow up on. A little bit of organization is helping me manage better this year, and so I thought I’d share what’s in my post-conference toolbox. I’m also sharing because I don’t think my workflow is optimal, and would love to learn how you’re working through this in 2019, with its profusion of ways to stay in touch.

I’ve added a new first step relative to last year, which is to write a trip report, for myself. It captures who I talked to, impressions, followup, and value of the event.

Read the rest at:

https://adam.shostack.org/blog/2019/08/toolbox-after-a-conference-2/

--

--

Adam Shostack

Generally blogging at adam.shostack.org/blog, but shared posts here before Medium asked me to jump through more and more hoops..